Coleman for ColoradoPolicy Cabinets

Senator Coleman is regularly advised by a group of experts, professionals, and community members who sit on specially-formed Policy Cabinets and advise him on specific, urgent issues affecting the community. These advisers play a crucial role in helping Senator Coleman understand complex issues that affect his community and how to best address them, give input on potential bills and policy matters, and help ensure all voices from the community are heard from and represented. Every member on the committee is a local community member and/or expert professional in the field in which they are advising. Senator Coleman would like to publicly acknowledge and express his deep gratitude to these essential members of the Coleman Team. The various Policy Cabinets and members are as follows:

Mental Health, Healthcare, and Insurance Cabinet

Dr. Brenda J. Allen
Elerie Archer
Dr. Margie Ball-Cook
Dr. Laura Excell (Chair)
Katrina C. Little, MSN-Ed., RN
Dr. Terri Richardson
Deidre Johnson
Dr. Donna Wilson

Business Cabinet

Alex April
Danny Baldocchi
Dr. Angelic Cole (Chair)
Angela Davis
Mark Faul
Baker Jonah
Sayer LaSheita
Nicole Magloire
Kayo Olowu
Patrick Walton
Kelly West

Public Safety/Criminal Justice Policy Cabinet

Dr. Katia Campbell
Sheriff Elias Diggins
Khalil Halim 
Nicole Monroe (Chair)
Evangelist Jacqueline Moore
Chief Ron Thomas
Jasmine Ross

Housing & Urban Development Policy Cabinet

Milford Adams
Tvrone Adams
Natalie Davis
Angela Hutton-Hall, J.D.
Barry Overton
St. Marks Sanders
Muriel Williams-Thompson (Chair)
Noreen Wilson

Pre-K-12, Higher Education & Vocation Policy Cabinet

Ben Butler
Kimberly Grayson
Blake Hammond
Khadija Haynes
Anna Jo Haynes
Pastor Vernon Jones (Chair)
Dr. Natalie D. Lewis
Jason Maclin
Janet Matthews
Akiya Minniefield 
Dr. Angie Paccione

Energy, Environment & Natural Resources Cabinet

Kamilah Beasley 
Sherry Bursey
Channing Evans
Tyson Johnston (Chair)
Gail Newsum
Thomas Porter
Michael Sapp
Jason Rayburn 


Would you like to become one of our contributors?
Paid for by James Coleman 2024
200 E Colfax Ave, Denver, CO 80203
How You Can Help

Copyright 2024 Coleman for Colorado, All Rights Reserved